Tags

Friday, December 21:  Well, today the world was supposed to end, but here we are, still alive and kicking.  That is certainly a cause for festivity.  Since I live in a Muslim country and there are no holiday festivities to speak of, and since it is hot here even now, I’m having a hard time getting into a festive holiday mood.  However, Ailsa of Where’s my backpack? challenges us to come up with some festive photos.

Wednesday evening, I was surprised to find some festive decorations in the Sahab Hotel on Jebel Akhdar.

Christmas at the Sahab

Christmas at the Sahab

Santa dangles from a tree. :-)

Santa dangles from a tree. 🙂

The last time I saw festive decorations for Christmas was in Seoul, South Korea, in December 2010.

Click on any of the images below to see a full-sized slide show.

Happy holidays, everyone!  I hope you have a festive holiday season! 🙂

