Tags

, ,

Friday, April 26:  Today is my daughter Sarah’s 29th birthday!  I wish I could be there for this special day, but since I can’t, I will have to do a lot of making up for lost time when I return home.

Sarah works as a waitress at Joe’s Inn in Richmond, Virginia while also attending school at Virginia Commonwealth University.  She lives in a row house in Richmond’s Fan District with two close friends and her dog named Bagel.  She’s a wonderful writer and wants to write for a living one day.  She’s got a great sense of humor and a sharp wit.  In high school she loved drama and she played the part of Alice in Wonderland in a school production.  She also has run a half-marathon and a number of 10k runs.  She loves healthy food, wearing dresses, and collecting cute things for her house.  We enjoy going out together to eat at Richmond’s many great restaurants and going shopping at her favorite stores, including Target, anthropologie and Urban Outfitters. We also enjoy toasting each other with glasses of red wine. 🙂

Happy birthday to my little red-headed munchkin.  All my love goes to her on this special day.

Click on any of the pictures below for a full-sized slide show.

