Wednesday, October 17: This week I was invited to join the Līgo Circle of Appreciation by Esenga’s Voice.  She noted that I am “a nomad sharing the beauty of the world.” Thank you, Esenga!  I try to share the beauty; sometimes I share the frustrations, the adventures, the excitement and the sorrows as well.  I try to be as true as I can be, within this world where I live.

The yearly Līgo celebration happens every summer solstice in Latvia.
At this time we adorn our heads with Līgos of flowers, oak leaves,
grasses and plants. We join circles around bonfires and celebrate life,
and our appreciation of each other.

Here’s our
Līgo Circle of Appreciation
among fellow bloggers.

For duration of 22 days, starting on 1st October 2012, we will be inviting
2 bloggers per day
to join the Līgo Circle of Appreciation.

PLEASE NOTE: This is an Appreciation, NOT an Award.

To fully participate in the Līgo Circle of Appreciation:
~
* Complete this sentence about blogging: ”A great blog is…
* Refer back to the blogger who invited you
* Invite 2 bloggers to join the Līgo Circle of Appreciation on a post
~

A great blog is a little oasis where we can find a sliver of a life: a life full of joys, sorrows, adventures, frustrations, hopes & dreams.

Two bloggers who I would love to invite to the Līgo Circle of Appreciation are:

Shelby Bracken of bones, mugs & harmony: she takes beautiful photographs of everyday people, who she introduces with miniature stories rich with concrete and yet whimsical details.  I love to visit her posts and read about the people she encounters,  to have a peek into their lives. She lives in Portland, Oregon.

Jen of lattes and leggings describes herself as “a southern girl cooking in the big apple.”  She creates fabulous and colorful recipes and tells a story to go along with each one.  I’ve already tried some of her concoctions and I plan to try many more!

There are of course many more bloggers I would love to invite, but I will reserve them for other nominations & other invitations… 🙂

