Tags

, , , ,

To all my visitors: Thank you from the bottom of my heart for continuing to visit this blog despite the fact that I left Oman in June of 2013 and haven’t written anything on here in the last year. I was astounded to get these stats from WordPress letting me know that despite this, the blog had 54,000 hits in 2014!  It pleases me immensely to know that people still care about what I’ve written here.  Thank you again, everyone, for your support and kindness.  As most of you know, I’m now living in the south of China, in Nanning, not too far from the Vietnam border.  You can find me here now: catbird in china.  I hope you’ll drop by for a visit. 🙂

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2014 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 54,000 times in 2014. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 20 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.