Tags

,

Thursday, April 4:  As of today, I’m offering my 2008 GMC Terrain for sale.  My asking price is 3,700 Omani rials.

2008 GMC Terrain

2008 GMC Terrain

Here are the details:

  • 2008 GMC Terrain
  • All-wheel drive, excellent condition, dealer maintained, 2.4 liter engine
  • 147,580 kilometers
  • Comprehensive insurance has been paid through January of 2014.

The car has been maintained regularly by a GMC Authorized Service Center since I bought it in November 2011.  Before that, it was maintained regularly by its Omani owner, for the lifetime of the vehicle.  The GMC Authorized Service Center in Karsha has all records of the vehicle (I have the records since I bought it).

Tires are in good condition with good tread.

My GMC Terrain

My GMC Terrain

The car was serviced three weeks ago at 146,000 kilometers.  At that time I replaced the rear brake pads.

There have been no major problems with the car. Some maintenance items that have been done are as follows:

  • New battery: January 27, 2013 with one year warranty
  • Front upper engine mount replaced: December 15, 2012
  • Timing belt replaced: September 30, 2012
  • Fuel pump replaced: July 8, 2012
  • Front brake pads replaced: March 4, 2012

I bought the car from the Toyota used car dealer in November 2011 and paid 5,600 rials.  Prior to that, the car was owned by an Omani.

another view

another view

The car is in great condition except for one small dent on the front left hood (from the driver’s seat).  It was there when I bought it, but it doesn’t seem to have come from an accident due to the position of the dent.  I’m guessing something fell on the car, possibly a rock, causing the small damage.

a small dent in the right front hood (looking from this direction)

a small dent in the right front hood (looking from this direction)

I have taken the car off-road all over Oman and have driven numerous times through the police checkpoint to Jebel Akhdar.

I have to pay off a loan at Oman ORIX Leasing in Nizwa.  If you are interested in paying cash, we will have to arrange for payment through them, get a release letter, and then go together to the Royal Omani Police.  We can do this transaction either in Muscat (at the Oman ORIX Leasing office) or in Nizwa.

If you are interested in obtaining financing yourself, Oman ORIX Leasing can finance the car at 6.5% for either 2-3 years.  You would need to put down 20%. The payments would be approximately 150 rials over two years or 105 rials over 3 years. Expats cannot take over the payments, but can get their own financing.  Potential buyers looking to obtain financing should have copies of 3 months of bank statements with the official stamp of the bank, an official salary verification letter from your employer, and a residence card.  Oman ORIX leasing will require pre-signed checks for the payment amount for each month of the loan. You should order blank checks from your bank.  I think to buy a car in Oman you also need an Omani driver’s license.

Omanis can take over my payments of 141 rials/month and then pay me cash for the difference in price.

If you’re an interested expat who needs to obtain financing, you can call Khamis at Oman ORIX Leasing at 92559991.  Or you can call the Muscat office at 24661900.  The Muscat office is open 8-5 Sunday-Thursday.

the back of the car

the back of the car

If anyone is interested or has more questions, you can either comment below or call me at 97211635. 

I’m willing to negotiate with anyone who makes a reasonable offer.  I would also need a 200 rial deposit for hold it for a potential buyer until the deal goes through.

Thanks so much!!

Enhanced by Zemanta
