Tags

, ,

Thursday, March 14:  This morning I took a couple of my friends to Muscat to visit Mutrah Souq and then to have lunch at the Blue Marlin Restaurant at Marina Bandar al Rowdha.  Mona Lisa had never been to Mutrah Souq before; Char had been before, but only once.  Though I have sworn off spending money during my remaining months in Oman, I did break down and buy a couple of necklaces and a black Indian tunic.  Here are a couple of pictures from our day.

Mutrah Fort

Mutrah Fort

the view from Muttrah Corniche

the view from Muttrah Corniche

a dhow at the harbor

a dhow at the harbor

incense burning....

incense burning….

glass ornaments

glass ornaments

more Turkish lamps

more Turkish lamps

Turkish lamps at Mutrah Souq

Turkish lamps at Mutrah Souq

beaded lamps

beaded lamps

shoes at the souq

shoes at the souq

It wasn’t too hot to sit outside for lunch at the Blue Marlin Restaurant, so we did just that, overlooking the beautiful Marina Bandar al Rowdha.

Mona Lisa and Char at the Blue Marlin

Mona Lisa and Char at the Blue Marlin

Smoked salmon baguette at the Blue Marlin

Smoked salmon baguette at the Blue Marlin

Marina Bandar al Rowdha

Marina Bandar al Rowdha

traditional boat

traditional boat

me and Mona Lisa

me and Mona Lisa

boats in the marina

boats in the marina

Intissar at the Marina

Intisaar at the Marina

