Tags

,

Tuesday, February 12:  Tuesday night, Neziha, Anne and I made a trip to Muscat to attend the InterNations Celebration of Love at Sama Terrazza on the roof of the Park Inn.  The mandate was for women to dress in red for the early Valentine’s Day celebration, so most women came out dressed in their fanciest, and skimpiest, red dresses.  We drove directly from work, so we didn’t wear anything special, although I did manage to put on a pinkish-red top and a scarf.  It was a lovely gathering and probably the only Valentine’s Day celebration I will have!

a group of us on the rooftop at Sama Terrazza.  From the left, a Spanish lady, Bert's wife, Bert, Anne, me and Neziha

a group of us on the rooftop at Sama Terrazza. From the left, a Spanish lady, Bert’s wife, Bert, Anne, me and Neziha

Click on any of the pictures below to see a full-sized slide show.

Here’s wishing a Happy Valentine’s Day to all my readers!

