Tags

,

Saturday, February 2: The WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge is UNIQUEIn a new post specifically created for this challenge, share a picture that says UNIQUE to you.

Maybe the image itself shows something distinct from its surroundings, or maybe it’s a unique take on a common subject. Maybe it’s a unique person in your life, or a treasured heirloom that’s irreplaceable.

Here are some UNIQUE people & things I’ve found around the world:  Here’s a snake charmer in Rishikesh, India.

a unique snake charmer in Rishikesh, India

a unique snake charmer in Rishikesh, India

To see more on my time in Rishikesh, feel free to visit: rishikesh: india’s shangri-la

These girls were dressed up to celebrate the Lunar New Year in Kyoto, Japan.

some unique Japanese girls during the Lunar New Year in Kyoto, Japan

some unique Japanese girls during the Lunar New Year in Kyoto, Japan

To see more on my Lunar New Year in Kyoto, feel free to visit golden pavilions, rock gardens, bamboo groves and white-gloved train conductors

I haven’t written about this yet, but this was at a popular Hindu temple in Pokhara, Nepal.

a unique-looking Hindu pilgrim in Pokhara, Nepal

a unique-looking Hindu pilgrim in Pokhara, Nepal

I met Myrna in Korea under unusual circumstances, and she became a great inspiration to me.  She is really a unique young lady.

My friend and colleague, Myrna, who I met under unusual circumstances and who became a great inspiration for me

My friend and colleague, Myrna, who I met under unusual circumstances and who became a great inspiration for me

To see the story of how I met Myrna, please visit Strange coincidence – or is it fate?? The mystery of Myrna…..

And finally, I found a lot of very unique street art throughout Greece, particularly in Athens.  I also found some amazing street art in Rethymno, Crete.

some very unique street art in Rethymno, Crete, Greece

some very unique street art in Rethymno, Crete, Greece

To read the related post about Rethymno, please feel free to visit: back to rethymno & musings over mousaka.

To see other entries for the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge, please visit: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique.

