Tuesday, December 25:  Merry Christmas to all of you, my amazing blogging friends and readers.  Merry Christmas to you, my dear family and friends.  Merry Christmas to everyone in America and in Korea and in Oman, to everyone in all the countries I’ve traveled to: Britain, France, Mexico, Bahamas, Canada, Germany, Egypt, Ethiopia, Jordan, Greece, Turkey, Japan, China, Vietnam, Cambodia, India, and UAE.  To the amazing people I have met around the world, I wish you the warmest of blessings and love on this holiday.

I had to work today and it was like any other day at work.  There was nothing special about it at all.  The temperature here in Oman is 30 degrees Celsius and the air feels the same as always.  Yet, all day, I carried Christmas around in my heart, all the memories of every Christmas I have ever spent in my life.  Christmas as a child with my parents and sisters and brothers.  Christmas with my daughter Sarah and her father.  Christmas with Sarah and my two boys and Mike.  All of these Christmases followed me around today like a sad dream, beckoning me back home.  This is the last Christmas I will spend working abroad, at least for some time.  I look forward to spending Christmas at home next year.

My favorite Christmas song is The Little Drummer Boy.  Every time I hear it, it brings me to my knees.  I adore this song.  So, today, in wishing you all a marvelous Christmas, I share it with you in several versions.

And finally, my second favorite song: Silent Night by Olivia Newton John.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!  PEACE & LOVE TO YOU ALL!! 🙂