Tags

Monday, November 5: It’s been a long time since I’ve participated in Cee’s Life Questions.  Mainly because I was so busy in the USA in August, then I was in Greece for two weeks, then I came back to Oman and took awhile to settle back in.  I barely got settled before I went to Ethiopia the last week in October.  Finally, at least for a few minutes, I can breathe.  That is, until the National Holiday in Oman, which is at the end of November sometime.  Who knows when, as the Omanis always wait until the last possible minute to announce the dates of holidays.

Cee always comes up with interesting, challenging and fun questions.  Here they are for this week:

How many rings before you answer the phone?  Too many.  That’s because my phone is often in my purse and half the time I can’t hear it and then when I do finally hear it, it takes me a long time to find and dig it out of my bag.

If you were to be on a reality TV show which one would you be on and why?  To be honest, I don’t watch much T.V. and I’ve never been attracted to reality shows.  So I have no clue what reality shows are even out there.

What’s your middle name?  Why?  My middle name is Lynn, and I have no idea why.  I’m not named after anyone in my family that I know of.  I think when I was born, Cathy was THE single most popular baby name.  I also think Lynn was a popular middle name.  I guess my mom just liked the sound of Cathy Lynn.

Is the glass half empty or half full? What is in the glass?  Figuratively speaking, it depends on how my day is going.  Sometimes I see the glass half full, brimming with possibilities. That is, if things are going my way, or if I’m just in a mood where nothing bothers me. Or if I’ve just decided not to take anything seriously. Other times, if I’m really irritated with something or someone and in a bad mood, then I see the glass as half empty.  So, it varies.  However, if you’re talking about the literal glass, my glass is usually half full of red wine, until I drink it, and then it’s half empty.  Or just empty.  At that time, I sometimes fill it right back up again.

wine ~ is the glass half full or half empty??

