Tags

,

Tuesday, October 30:  Since I’m not reblogging my posts about Ethiopia onto this blog, I invite you to come along on my visit to Lake Langano, about 3 hours south of Addis Ababa.  Click on any of the links below to read about my time at Bishangari Lodge.

pelicans and cormorants along the shores of lake langano in ethiopia

pelicans and cormorants along the shores of lake langano in ethiopia

a drive to lake langano in ethiopia

the bishangari eco-lodge at lake langano, ethiopia

the dry pumice stone eco-zone at lake langano

the beach at bishangari lodge

fine feathered friends along lake langano’s shores {Sunday}

a dawn birdwatching expedition at lake langano

massages & creature encounters at lake langano

a hippo-spotting walk in the blue light… {…but where are the hippos?}

hobnobbing with the shorebirds at lake langano

I hope you’ll come along on my journey and enjoy some spectacular sights through my eyes. 🙂

