I’m going to Ethiopia!! 🙂

african meanderings {& musings}

Friday, October 5, 2012:  I would never have thought of visiting Ethiopia.  As a matter of fact, I specifically said on my bucket list that I would go to Lebanon over Eid al Adha in 2012.  However.  With the refugees that are pouring into Lebanon from Syria now, the U.S. State Department advises travelers to stay away:

THREATS TO SAFETY AND SECURITY:The current Department of State Travel Warning advises U.S. citizens against travel to Lebanon. U.S. citizens who visit or reside in Lebanon despite the Travel Warning should be aware that there are a number of serious security concerns, and should consult the Travel Warning for up-to-date information.

U.S. citizens traveling to Lebanon should also be aware that personnel from the U.S. Embassy are not able to travel in all areas of Lebanon. In the case of an emergency involving a U.S. citizen in areas where it…

View original post 757 more words

