Modern and ancient markets in Athens…

greek wanderings

Sunday, September 2:  I start this morning by repacking my newly arrived bag, trying to squeeze in all the extra stuff I bought.  I have to check out of the Acropolis View Hotel because I’m flying to Crete this evening at 5:00, so I will leave my bag in the hotel all day as I explore more of Athens.   Because it’s so difficult to squeeze in all the new stuff, I take everything out and reorganize.  I decide then and there that I will go back to Ermou Street on my way to the Ancient Agora and return some of the stuff, if I can.  Of course I cannot read the receipts to find if the things are returnable, but I figure it’s on my way, so I’ll try.

Today I take the metro for the first time, so I can prepare myself for taking it later this afternoon…

View original post 948 more words

