My morning at the Acropolis….

greek wanderings

Saturday, September 1:  This morning I put on my same old clothes and head to the lobby, hoping to find some word of my bag.  Sadly, there has been no word at the front desk, nor has Egypt Air called me directly.  I eat breakfast, included in the price of my room,  in the lobby cafe.  They have quite a spread of hard-boiled eggs, toast, bread, cakes, cucumbers, tomatoes, cheese, and olives, among other things.

I wander out in the street to make my way to the Acropolis, considered the most important ancient site in the Western world. The weather is beautiful, so cheery that it’s difficult to dwell on my worries.  As I’m walking down the street, I come across the bus stop for the Athens Open Tour,a hop-on, hop-off bus tour.  I know some people may think it’s hokey, but I like to take these open-air…

View original post 1,006 more words

