MORE FROM GREECE!

greek wanderings

Friday, August 31:  After asking the hotel clerk for a glass of wine, I use the phone at the bar to call the Egypt Air numbers the woman from the airport gave me.   There is no answer at either of the numbers.  This is the first and only time I lose it.  I hate being a crybaby, but here I am, crying in frustration that I can’t get any information about my luggage.  There has been no word from the airline all afternoon.

Finally, the clerk, seeing I am upset, dials the number for me and he gets through!  I give someone my claim number, and the kind woman tells me that they won’t know anything until tomorrow afternoon.  She tells me not to worry, everything will be fine.  Then the hotel clerk reassures me that the incidents of lost luggage happen ALL THE TIME!!  He says I wouldn’t…

View original post 223 more words

