Here’s my first post about my arrival in Greece… 🙂

greek wanderings

Friday, August 31:   I have a 6 a.m. flight to Athens this morning on Egypt Air.  I am anxious about it because I know I have to drive from Nizwa beginning at 2:30 a.m. to get to the airport by 4 a.m., two hours prior.  I debate about going to Muscat to spend the night, but even the cheapest hotels in Muscat cost over $50 and I know I am going to be spending a lot already in Greece.  As it is, I take a nap from about 10 p.m. Thursday night until about 12:30 a.m. Friday, get up and shower, make sure I have all my documents in order, and drive early to the airport to make certain I don’t miss my flight.   I have been looking forward to this trip for a long time and I am determined I WILL BE ON THAT PLANE!

The…

View original post 1,010 more words

