Tags

Monday, July 30: Here are Cee’s Life Questions for this week:

If you were or are a writer do you prefer writing short stories, poems or novels?

I wrote a novel once, as I’ve mentioned before, though it’s never been seen by anyone else.  I’ve also written lots of short stories (land of make-believe) and some poems.  However, writing the novel felt like a great accomplishment and was one of the most satisfying things I’ve ever done.  I wrote it from start to finish in over a year and a half.  It took a lot of perseverance and dedication, writing 3 pages at least 5 days a week, and I was proud of myself for never giving up.  It was fun seeing how the characters and the novel opened up in my mind with each passing day. So every day was an adventure and sometimes, when I read over it now, I think, Wow! I wrote this??

If you had only one book you could write what would it be about?  Assume it is a top 10 seller of any genre.

It would be a novel, literary fiction, about four characters who live in Washington, D.C. and their relationships with each other.  It takes place about a year after 9/11, beginning during the time of the 2002 sniper attacks in Washington and continuing through the early days of the war in Iraq.

Hmmm, that’s what my novel IS about!  It’s possibly the only idea I have… 🙂

Did you watch the opening of the Olympics in London?  What was your favorite part of the opening?

No, I didn’t watch it.  I’ve been too busy at work and preparing to go home to the USA this Thursday morning.  I have to say I’m not a big sports fan.  I get really impatient watching sports of any kind, except maybe the ice skating competitions.  That obviously isn’t a summer event!

What is your favorite summer Olympic event or events?  

If I watch anything, it might be cycling, gymnastics, equestrian events, triathlon and swimming.

