Tags

Sunday, July 8: Here are Cee’s Life Questions for this week:

Do you plan out things usually or do you do them more spontaneously (for example if you are visiting a big city you don’t know)?

I usually plan out all the things I want to do because vacation time is short and there are so many sights and experiences to squeeze in. I don’t want to miss anything.  That being said, I also try to leave some free time to sit at cafes and enjoy people-watching or to savor conversations with people I meet along the way.

If I hadn’t planned ahead in Turkey, I couldn’t have done this!

The only trip where I really didn’t plan much of anything was my last-minute trip to Jordan last November.  Everything during that trip was done spontaneously and it was one of my favorite vacations ever!  For my upcoming trip to Greece, I’m surprising myself because I’m not planning as much as I usually do, preferring instead to leave some things to chance.

If I had planned out everything in Jordan, I might not have met Minako from Okinawa…. 🙂

or Guido from Italy and Khalid from Jordan at Jerash!

If you could live in any OTHER time, when would it be and why?

I’d love to have lived during the Roaring Twenties, the time of Zelda and F. Scott Fitzgerald and Ernest Hemingway, the time of jazz, flappers and art deco.  The time of The Great Gatsby and The Sun Also Rises.  It was in 1920 that the 19th amendment was passed, giving women the right to vote and women began to enjoy more freedoms!  Hooray!

Do you prefer reading short stories or novels?

I like both, but I prefer getting lost in a good long novel.

As a kid was there any kind of candy that you didn’t like to get?

I never liked Bounty Bars because of their coconut center.  I also never liked red hots or licorice.

