Tags

Saturday, June 23: Today is Six Word Saturday:

LETHARGIC INTERNET SEEKS TO SABOTAGE BLOG

My internet connection is so slow, that I often lose patience writing my blog!! Anytime I write a post that is longer than normal and has a lot of photos, it takes FOREVER.  Each photo upload takes an eternity.  Sometimes, I don’t know how much longer I can take it.  I’m losing patience.  This afternoon at 5:00, I started writing about my dhow cruise in Musandam.  I just posted the blog at 9:30!! Four and a half hours????  While waiting, I watched a movie (Me and You and Everyone We Know), a TV show (Brothers & Sisters), and ate my dinner.

As anyone can see by looking at the post, the writing was not what took time. Uploading the photos was excruciatingly sluggish.

Oh well, I’m sure I’ll be back at it tomorrow.  In the meantime, I’m signing off this blasted computer!!

