Tags

Saturday, June 9: Here are my six words for this Saturday:

COLLEAGUES ARE VACATING THE UNIVERSITY NOW

It’s really a downer to be stuck here at the university until August 2, while all my co-workers are taking off for their vacations in droves.  By early July, most of my friends will be gone, and I’ll still have another month to go.  Besides that, I’ll be teaching summer school and as of this point, I have no idea what my hours will be or what I will be teaching.  Between the unknown timetable and subject matter, the heat, and the exodus of my friends, I have no idea how I will survive until August.  People keep reminding me that once they come back, and their vacations are all said and done, I will be leaving for six weeks.

That, thank goodness, is the light at the end of the tunnel.

