Tags

,

Saturday, June 2:  The Weekly Photo Challenge for this week is Today! This week’s theme is a bit different (but you like that, don’t you?) – it’s about TODAY. This day. The day you’re reading and reacting to this post. No rules or guidance on what to post other than the photo must be taken today! Don’t cheat, don’t go into your photo archives on your computer, don’t link to an old post. Get your camera out, right now, and snap a picture to share with everyone!

Today, I went to the U.S. Embassy to get more pages for my passport (See my previous post Six Word Saturday).  Afterwards, I had lunch at Hot Pot & Grills at the Bareet Al Shatti Mall, then I walked next door, in the 46 degree Celsius heat (115 F), to the Royal Opera House.  I’ve been wanting to get some good daytime pictures of the gorgeous Royal Opera House, but alas, I’ve been there only at night.  I’ve passed by it many times while I’ve been in Muscat, but I’ve never taken the time to stop and take pictures of the building and gardens in sunlight.  So here is today: a lunch of shrimp tempura and the Royal Opera House and its gardens.

shrimp tempura at Hot Pot & Grills ~ served with French Fries (not exactly authentic Japanese!)

Hot Pot & Grills at Bareet Al Shatti Mall

Royal Opera House Muscat

flower in the garden at the Royal Opera House

Looking up at the Royal Opera House

