Tags

Sunday, May 13:  Here are Cee’s life questions for this week:

Are you comfortable doing nothing? For long stretches of time?

I find it hard to do nothing.  I mean absolutely nothing.  I can relax and waste the time away, but I usually must be doing some kind of enjoyable activity: taking a walk outdoors, reading, writing my blog, watching a movie, drinking wine and talking with a friend.  If I’m really doing absolutely nothing, I’m probably asleep.

If you could inherit a vacation home anywhere in the world in which you could spend two months a year, where would it be?

I would love a home in so many places, but if I had to choose one place, I think I would love a cottage in Bar Harbor, Maine.

If you were instantly able to play one musical instrument perfectly that you never have played before, what would it be?

I think it would be the violin.  The violin expresses such yearning, such passion, such sadness and joy.  It can bring me to tears.

Would you rather be given $10,000 for your own use or $100,000 to give anonymously to strangers?

Hmmmm.  Well,  I can answer this in a way that I don’t appear selfish or I can answer honestly.  I think I will choose honest, since my goal is to be as true as possible in my blog.  Right now, I could use all the money I could get to pay my debts, save for retirement, and travel.  So realistically, I would keep a $10,000 gift for myself.

