Tags

Sunday, April 15: Here are Cee’s life questions for this week:

Do you believe in ghosts?

I used to WANT to believe in ghosts, so much so that I imagined they answered my curious and probing questions on my Ouija board.  I do believe that people’s spirits live on inside of us, in such a way that we carry a part of them with us after they’re gone.  I don’t really dwell on whether there are really ghosts of the deceased all around us, watching over and protecting us, but I don’t discount the possibility. We really have no idea what awaits us after death!  Or what exists in a fourth dimension…

What is your best recipe?

My best recipe is the Martha Stewart roasted pepper and goat cheese frittata I have been making every Christmas for the last 15 years.  It’s made with eggs, roasted red peppers, goat cheese, fresh tarragon, & red potatoes.  Yummy.

my Martha Stewart roasted pepper and goat cheese frittata

What is your most favorite smell/scent?

DKNY Be Delicious perfume.  It smells like fresh green apples.  It’s funny, I don’t really enjoy eating raw apples, but I love the smell of this perfume, apple pie or apple cobbler, and apple cider cooking on the stove with lemon and orange juice and cloves.

What subject was your favorite in all of your schooling? Why?

I loved a creative writing class I took at George Mason University with a professor named Bill Miller.  I wrote a lot of short stories during that time and as a class, we had workshops where we gave and received constructive feedback on our work. I loved it because Bill Miller was very encouraging, as were my classmates.  I really needed some positive feedback at that time.  If I had never gotten it, I wouldn’t be writing this blog today!!  And I wouldn’t have written the 480-page novel that no one but me has ever seen… 🙂

