Sunday, April 15:  Sherene at Print-Sense Photography & Design posted her 52 pick up challenge for this week: Growth. She says: “Signs of spring are an obvious choice in interpreting this challenge, but please feel free to let your imagination soar!  As always have fun!”

One of the rules to this photo challenge is the following: “Each image must be taken during the theme week. No scrounging back through last year’s photos for “a good one”. That would be cheating and the challenge is about taking new photos with new inspiration!”

Last week, when I posted my photos for this challenge, I forgot that rule and posted pictures from my archives!  Oops!  This week, I will post a picture from a farm in Al Hayl near Wadi Damm on the way to Ibri, Oman.  We couldn’t figure out exactly what this plant is, going through a spurt of growth brought on by our recent rains, but we thought it might be garlic.

growth in the rains

