Tags

Thursday, April 5: I’m a little behind in answering Cee’s life questions this week: Cee’s Life Photography Blog: Share Your World (Week 17).  Finally, here they are.

At what time in your recent past have you felt most passionate and alive?

I guess it depends on the definition of “recent” to determine the answer to this question. If recent means in the last month or so, I would say I felt most passionate and alive when I took a hike through the lovely paradise village of Wekan with my friend Mario.  We walked with our cameras around our necks, taking pictures of the gardens and the amazing views.  And Mario is wonderful company, smart, funny, adventurous and energetic. I’m lucky to count him as my friend.

Walking through Wekan: feeling alive and passionate about life! 🙂

If I define “recent” as the last 6 months, I would say I felt most alive and passionate on my trip to Jordan last November.  Everything was a surprise there, especially the quality of light, the shadows, the way the sunlight painted the towering red walls of Petra, the desert of Wadi Rum, a surprise encounter with a fun-loving Italian, and the amazing people I met there.  I adored it!!

Minako from Japan and me on the way to the Dead Sea in Jordan

What individual item of food would you not eat, even if it was served to you at the Queen/President’s dinner table? (Something ordinary.)

I would never eat squid or any kind of meat that is chewy or gristly or has marbles of fat through it.  I hate the textures of these kinds of things; frankly, they make me gag.

If you could choose between Wisdom and Luck, which one would you pick?

I would pick wisdom because luck is capricious and fickle.  Wisdom is something that grows within us with each passing experience, while luck comes and goes at whim and is totally out of our control.

What was the last time you went to a new place?

This morning I visited the Sultan Qaboos Mosque in Bahla, Oman.  I had seen it many times passing by on the road, but today I stopped there and took some pictures.  I try to go someplace new every weekend!  🙂

The Sultan Qaboos Mosque in Bahla, Oman

