Tags

,

  1. What is your favorite month of the year?
    October is my absolute favorite month.  My birthday is on the 25th  and the best birthday present I receive each year is a gorgeous day:  leaves painted the color of pumpkins, pomegranates and squash and the air crisp and sharp as sapphire.  Add to that the birthdays of two of my closest childhood friends within a week of mine, & Halloween with its pumpkins, black cats, and trick-or-treaters, and you have perfection.  Truly.

    autumn colors in jeongju, south korea. november 2010.

    autumn colors in jeongju, south korea. november 2010.

  2. What is something you learned in the last week?
    I have learned I really miss woods, rich thickets of trees of every variety.  I miss green.  Oman, though beautiful in its own right, is dry and barren and I find myself yearning for a forest to hike through. What really amazes me is how much I’ve taken trees for granted.

    in South Korea, November 2010

    in South Korea, November 2010

  3. What color looks best on you?
    I think I look best in navy blue, periwinkle and purple.  Cool, refreshing colors.

    near Jeongju, South Korea. November 2010.

    near Jeongju, South Korea. November 2010.

  4. If you could have any superpower, what would it be?
    I would be able to twinkle my nose, like Samantha on the old TV series Bewitched, and zap myself anywhere in the world on a whim and a heartbeat.

The above questions were created by Cee Neuner in her blog: Share Your World – Week 13.  Please join us in sharing our worlds!

