Tags

,

Wednesday, June 26:  A small group of us gathered for a final meal together at our favorite local restaurant, Spicy Village, on this evening following my last day at the university.  Tahira, Mario and Francois showed up this time around.  Francois is hilarious, and so is Mario; they had us all laughing uproariously, probably disrupting the other diners.  What a great night.  And the food was delicious, except for the bit of stomach upset it caused me all night long. :-)  Meaning I only got about 5 hours of sleep. :-(

spring rolls at Spicy Village

spring rolls at Spicy Village

Don’t ya love Francois’s starfish shirt?

Tahira & Francois

Tahira & Francois

Mario

Mario

Mario, me and Francois, with Tahira behind the camera

Mario, me and Francois, with Tahira behind the camera

This ranks as one of my topmost evenings in the lovely town of Nizwa!!

