Tags

, , ,

Friday, December 7: Today’s WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge is Changing Seasons.  Cheri Lucas of WordPress writes: It’s the first week of December, and where I live, on the west coast of the US, the weather has cooled, the trees are bare, and the sky seems much more volatile and moody. Here, we’re saying goodbye to fall and hello to winter. In other parts of the world, it’s snowing. And for our neighbors down south, it’s almost summer.

I live in Oman, and here there is really only one season: HOT.  Omanis insist that it is now winter, but in my eyes, nothing here approaches winter. It looks the same now as it looks all year round: brown with a 90% chance of brown.  It is still hot during the day, and the evenings and mornings are just a little cooler.  So, for this challenge, I will travel back to South Korea to find a change of season.

These photos are from a weekend trip to Gongju & Buyeo, Korea, where a light snow had just fallen.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Buyeo, South Korea

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Gongju, South Korea

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Gongju, South Korea

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Gongju, South Korea

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Gongju, South Korea

I hope you enjoyed coming along with me on the only change of seasons I’ve experienced in the last 1 1/2 years. :-)

