Tags

, ,

Friday, November 23: The WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge for this week is Thankful. In the United States, yesterday was Thanksgiving, a holiday where people spend time with family and friends and remember the things they’re thankful for. I think the idea of being thankful and reflecting back on good things in your life is something that naturally happens towards the end of a calendar year.

As I already wrote a post on Thanksgiving Day about what I’m thankful for, I will add this photo of a sunset, taken on Jebel Akdhar, from the Sahab Hotel, on Thanksgiving night.  I am, quite simply, thankful for another day.

“Never waste any amount of time doing anything important when there is a sunset outside that you should be sitting under!”
― C. Joybell C.

“Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add color to my sunset sky.”
― Rabindranath Tagore, Stray Birds

  “How strange this fear of death is.  We are never frightened at a sunset.”  ~ George MacDonald

To see all the things I am thankful for, please see: happy thanksgiving to the u.s.a.!

